Bowls Honours Board 2018

Bowls Honours Board 2018

Men’s singles
Winner: Les Anscombe
Runner up: Martin Dean

Ladies singles (4 woods)
Winner: Diane Harvey (pictured)
Runner up: Lyn Taylor

Ladies singles (2 woods)
Winner: Sandra Dean
Runner up: Jacqui Ashley

Men’s pairs
Winners: Martin Dean & Peter Gawthorpe
Runners up: Graeme Ford & Alan Harvey

Ladies pairs
Winners: Sandra Dean & Cosette Lawton
Runners up: Celia Bellamy & Di Wood

Mixed pairs
Winners: Sandra Dean & Barry Golding
Runners up: Jacqui Ashley & David Hurst

Winner: Vivienne Griffin
Runner up: Peter Lamb

League positions
WBC Ladies finished in third place in the Stratford League Division One, one point behind second place.
WBC Men finished third in the Courier League Division Three, finishing on the same number of points as the second place team but with an inferior shots difference.

County honour
Warwick Boat Club and the Bowls Section have the honour of Mary Wheildon being the Senior Vice President of Warwickshire Women’s Bowls Association.